Nearly Week 12 Master Keys Experience – getting closer to my running target of 2017 miles

I am catching up with some of my miles that I want to do for the year and I have run over 50 miles this week. I have never run so much and so far so consistently before. If I had a week where I ran over 50 miles I would not run so many miles the following week.

For the last three weeks I have run over 160 miles and this weekend the weather took a turn for the worse. I was running on Friday night in high heel sandals through the streets of Cardiff to get back to my car. When I got home it had snowed.

The snow cleared on Saturday and I ran 13 miles and I woke up today – the weather forecast had initially said it would be warmer to a thick blanket of snow. Undeterred I set out to see how far I could run. I did manage 8 miles but it was like running through icy cold deep puddles. there was a lot of very wet snow and after falling and banging my head, I thought it may be better to run on the road. I found myself chanting I am whole perfect strong powerful loving harmonious and happy every time a car went past and sprayed me with water or worse slush.

IMG_2874

My aim is to run 2017 miles this year and I only have about 160 miles to go

5 Comments Add yours

  1. katherinakolmodin says:

    Inspirational!
    I also love that you are using the affirmation while running – I imagine you are getting that deep into your subconscious 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Katherina. I was amazed that I knew the words but I was just saying them out loud xx

      Like

  2. azkamisite says:

    WOW!!!! Holy cow! This was so incredibly astonishing to read! You are a trooper and an inspiration for sure! I enjoy running, but I don’t run consistently at all – you may have just made me create a new goal for my DMP 🙂 Good for you that you stayed the course and ran in the snow, sludge and with cars spraying you with the cold slush, I can’t even imagine – I would have totally let the weather be a perfect excuse. I hope you are ok from your fall. 2,017 miles is an incredible feat I have no doubts that you will meet that goal before the end of the year! Good Luck! Dare I ask is 2,018 miles the goal for next year? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. this is incredible!!! what a great goal and you are totally going to make it!!! very inspiring! your persistence no matter what! love this as True Health is one of my PPNs!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for your comments. I went to the chiropractor on Tuesday morning and I had done something a bit odd to my body and one leg and ended up shorter than the other, but she said that it was nothing major and that my continuing to run was probably better for me than just sitting in a chair. I did fall again on Thursday. Oops on my front this time flat out on the floor as I tripped over the kerb.

    What I would like to do next year is to see if I can run a marathon in 4 hrs 30 mins which would be a good for age qualifying time for the London Marathon. I have never run a marathon before and the furthest I have raced is 20 miles

    Like

Leave a comment